The Reason

Ten years ago I fell in love with a novel by Celia S. Friedman. This is a tribute to this love.

For now, most of the content has been moved here from my now defunct fan site for the author (csfriedman.webpark.pl). More to come, hopefully.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Reason

  1. Matthew Manley says:

    Certainly one of my favorite authors and a close contender to being my top living author. The other one being Joan D. Vinge (Snow Queen). Now if only C. S. Friedman would get the Hugo and Nebula awards she’d be getting some of the respect she deserves.

  2. ninedin says:

    Oh, I love Joan D. Vinge! “The Snow Queen” and “The Summer Queen” are among my most favourite SF novels of all times.
    And I agree wholeheartedly that she definitely deserves to be given one of the serious awards – her books are definitely worth it, and they do not get the recognition they deserve 🙂
    Nice seeing you 😉

  3. Alice Montrose says:

    Oh, I remember the Polish page! Good to find you again! ❤

  4. Well go write letters to the guys who give out the awards, when my next book comes out! 🙂

  5. Elf Lady says:

    I re-read “The Coldfire Trilogy” once a year and have recommended them to very good friends. I absolutely love the development of the characters, particularly Damien and Gerald, and the concept of the fae. Just brilliant. Thank you for creating this blog and sharing such wonderful, insightful essays with us. 🙂

    • Nice to know I’m not the only one who maintains this annual tradition. I’ve been remiss for several years, but am back on track with the release of the new Dominion story.

      I laughed out loud yesterday while reading When True Night Falls when I realized that using the Internet reflexively is like doing a Knowing.

      Thank you for such an in-depth study with this blog. I’ve truly enjoyed the essays. –~^..^~

Leave a Reply

