Some interesting links!

Well, they say better late than never… Recently I have found two interesting posts on Celia Friedman’s writings. Both are from the blog of Jared and both were written over a year ago, and I have only found them recently via Google+.

The first is an analytical piece on the treatment of religion in The Coldfire Trilogy and The Magisters series.

The second is a passionate polemics with the author’s opinion on slash fanfiction.

One may agree or not, but, in my opinion, both are well worth reading!

Also, it reminds me that it is high time that I wrote an analytical piece on slash fiction myself. My opinions did evolve in recent years and the essay I wrote ten years ago and that can be found on this blog now seems too me hopelessly simplistic and naive, not to say, in some places, downright stupid…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

